Judge Chief

Chief Judge of the State

State High Court Of Justice

The judicial branch of the state government has sole authority and responsibility for the interpretation and application of the state’s laws as well as the adjudication of disputes or controversies. It consists of two major Courts, which have a subdivision of eight courts: High Court of Justice, Magistrates Courts, Customary Courts, Juveniles Courts, Revenue Courts, Sanitation Courts, Mobile Courts and Ports Related Offences Courts The judiciary is governed mainly by the Chief Judge of the High Court of Justice. There are about 26 serving judges in the High Court of Justice, which comprises 10 Judicial Divisions including Port Harcourt, Ahoada, Degema, Nchia, Bori, Omoku, Isiokpo, Okrika, Okehi, and Oyigbo.

Find officials

High Court Of Justice members
High Court Of Justice